Skip to content

Resources for presenters update

February 4, 2010

My page of books and capsule reviews.

One of the things I intend to share via this blog is my resource list-books, videos, articles, websites, etc. that I’ve found useful in my explorations in human communications and especially for my presentations seminars. Those lists are on separate pages with links on the front page.

Other books I’ve recently read and will eventually include somewhere are:

Switch by Chip and Dan Heath.
Blink by Malcolm Gladwell.
Predictably Irrational by Dan Ariely
Out of our minds by Sir Ken Robinson (yes, of the TED.com talk fame)

Those aren’t quite as directly relevant to presentations as most I’ve listed but I found them interesting because they all look at some facet of brain science and human behavior.

Waiting on my to-be-read shelf are:

Confessions of a Public Speaker, Scott Berkun
Presentation Secrets of Steve Jobs, Carmine Gallo
Stage Fright, Mick Berry
Thinkertoys, Michael Michalko

I’ll add capsule reviews of those as well at some point down the road.

I’d love to hear about books, articles and such that you’ve found and would recommend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

